+43 1 897 21 54 - 0

Arrive relaxed.

With our relocation services.

Companies, expatriates and private customers have been relying on our mobility solutions for more than 20 years. Ensuring a smooth and stress-free relocation to Austria or within the country.

Arrive relaxed.

With our relocation services.

Hello HR Specialist.

Full speed ahead.

Having to relocate an employee is very time consuming. This is valuable time the HR Department does not always have. You can avoid this unnecessary stress. We will take care of everything connected to the relocation process.

Hi Expat!

New city, new happiness?

When relocating your residence, there is much to consider. With our help you will quickly feel at home and create the right environment for your well-being and your family’s well-being.

You Are Not Alone.

Relocations of many employees have one thing in common: the HR department normally ends up dealing with it. Often this department is already struggling with scarce resources and this extra work can affect and slow down other internal processes. As a strategic measure, relocating an employee is often critical for the company’s success, which can create additional performance pressure.

Make your life easier. With Step Vienna as your professional relocation partner in Austria, you can benefit from well-founded mobility solutions that have been specifically tailored to the challenges of the modern working world thanks to our more than 20 years of experience.

Depending on the destination and your personal needs, we will tailor the best individual service package for you – from handling all applications to searching for apartments and houses, right through to ongoing support. So that your valuable employee and their family can quickly feel at home in the new location and is able to promote your company with fresh motivation.

A detailed list of our services can be found below.

Hello HR Specialist.

You Are Not Alone.

Relocations of many employees have one thing in common: the HR department normally ends up dealing with it. Often this department is already struggling with scarce resources and this extra work can affect and slow down other internal processes. As a strategic measure, relocating an employee is often critical for the company’s success, which can create additional performance pressure.

Make your life easier. With Step Vienna as your professional relocation partner in Austria, you can benefit from well-founded mobility solutions that have been specifically tailored to the challenges of the modern working world thanks to our more than 20 years of experience.

Depending on the destination and your personal needs, we will tailor the best individual service package for you – from handling all applications to searching for apartments and houses, right through to ongoing support. So that your valuable employee and their family can quickly feel at home in the new location and is able to promote your company with fresh motivation.

A detailed list of our services can be found below.

Welcome Home.

We’re so glad that you have chosen Austria as the focus of your new professional life. But there are always new challenges when facing new opportunities. Will you be able to find an apartment or house which you and your family will love? Which nursery or school should you send your children to? Where can you find the best insurance, the best medical care?

With the right support, these are things you no longer have to worry about. At Step Vienna, we are very familiar with the uncertainties that can arise during a professionally or personally motivated change of residence and ensure that your move to or in Austria goes according to plan and that you can quickly settle down.

Make sure that nothing stands in the way of your smooth start in your new living environment. After all, this is your new home. For you and your family.

Hi Expat.

Welcome Home.

We’re so glad that you have chosen Austria as the focus of your new professional life. But there are always new challenges when facing new opportunities. Will you be able to find an apartment or house which you and your family will love? Which nursery or school should you send your children to? Where can you find the best insurance, the best medical care?

With the right support, these are things you no longer have to worry about. At Step Vienna, we are very familiar with the uncertainties that can arise during a professionally or personally motivated change of residence and ensure that your move to or in Austria goes according to plan and that you can quickly settle down.

Make sure that nothing stands in the way of your smooth start in your new living environment. After all, this is your new home. For you and your family.

Be One Step Ahead.

We should really be called “Step Vienna-Graz-Linz-Salzburg-Villach” but realise that may be too long for people to remember. We have offices in all these locations and can implement mobility solutions from these locations throughout Austria.

Why are we so sure that we are the right fit for your project? Because as one of the first relocation agencies in Austria since our founding in 1998 we have been able to successfully support more than 10,000 people and their employers during their relocations, as well as assist during personally motivated changes of residence to or within Austria, as we know exactly what is important.

As a creative, specialised team, we offer well-founded 360° mobility solutions based on 20 years of experience. In doing so, we attach great importance to trusting cooperation and personal interaction. Our approach is simple, but by no means self-evident: we listen carefully and then provide flexible solutions to your personal needs.

Just tell us where you need to be. We will ensure that you get to Austria as quickly as possible and feel right at home once here.

 

The relocation flow.

Are you planning to relocate to Vienna, Graz, Linz, Salzburg, Villach or the surrounding area? With our mobility solutions, we are there to support you throughout Austria. Or we can support you individually for some of the stages as required.

Preparation.

Proper planning is key. In order to guarantee a smooth move, we are available to support you from a central coordination office long before your assignment and work together to develop a realistic and accurate time and action plan.

We make sure that all the necessary formalities for work and residence are processed on time. If you have specific questions, our qualified specialists will provide answers. In your stApp – a phone and web app – you can access important information from your mobile phone and PC and review your documents at all times. With our Look & See Trips, you also have the opportunity to get a first impression of your future living environment in advance.

Details
Information
  • To have all questions about the upcoming process answered in a way you can understand
  • Trust Step Vienna expertise from the first call
Specialist advice

Communicating with partner experts in the fields of:

  • Tenancy law
  • Immigration law
  • Tax law
  • Insurance on your behalf
Look & See Trip
  • Local information
  • Visits to suitable residential areas, example apartments, schools and individual information on everyday life in the local area

Arrival.

Welcome to Austria. So that everything runs smoothly for you from the beginning, we will arrange suitable temporary accommodation for you and coordinate the execution of the rental or purchase contract so that you can move into your new home in due time. We will also ensure that your family’s needs are met. We will help you select reliable childcare, an appropriate bilingual nursery or the best possible school for your children.

We take care of all formalities and registrations, help you with the legalisation of your documents and are always available to answer any questions you have together with our partner network.

Details
Transporting Furniture

Coordinating forwarding providers and support until delivery at destination.

Temporary Housing (Corporate Apartments)

Selecting and coordinating a suitable boarding house / hotel.

Housing search (either long or short term)
  • Individually selecting suitable residential properties
  • Coordinating the tenancy agreement
  • Recorded handover
  • Support with residence-related formalities for immigration procedures.
Formalities after moving in
  • Opening a bank account
  • Utilities
  • Compulsory registrations
  • Health insurance, etc.
School, nursery, childcare
  • Providing information on the Austrian school system
  • Supporting you in selecting a suitable institution
  • Registering

Feel at home.

Now that all obstacles have been removed, you are ready to start the next stage of your career and life. You can start to enjoy this diverse country, its people and its culture. We can also recommend suitable language courses as well as intercultural training as required and take over administrative steps such as importing your car or obtaining a local driving licence. We can also support your partner professionally in their further education or professional development in Austria.

And as life does not solely revolve around work, we’d be happy to give you valuable insider tips on cultural, sports, education and more events so that you can enjoy life to the fullest in your new living environment.

Details
Car and driving licence
  • Importing your car
  • Transferring your driver's license
  • Auto repair garages
  • Car insurance
Personal & Family Requirements
  • Career counselling
  • Intercultural training
  • Language schools
  • Importing pets
  • etc.

Personal development.

Time to move on? Make sure that your next move is just as stress-free as your move to Austria. We would be delighted to help you with this move too and initiate the necessary measures which we will arrange together with our partners in the destination country.

We can take care of the termination of current contracts, the necessary de-registrations or re-registrations, any renovation work and the return of the apartment and ensure that your belongings reach their next destination undamaged and on time.

Details
  • Terminating your rental contract
  • Renovation work
  • Returning your apartment
  • De-registrations

Immigration services.

You want to live or work in Austria and need a work and residence permit? You need to obtain notarial certifications and apostilles for your documents? Or you are leaving on a business trip which requires a business visa? You have come to the right place. Together with our partner solicitors who specialise in foreign law, with whom we have worked together successfully for many years, we are experts at taking care of all your concerns.

Details
Specialist support with:
  • Work and Residence permits
    • Initial applications and extensions
    • Specialist clarification
    • Advice and support during the procedure up to the time when licences are granted
  • Worldwide business visa

Obtaining a foreign visa for upcoming business trips.

  • Legalisation / Apostilles

Legalisation of documents and collection of apostilles throughout Austria.

Nice To Meet You.

Cristina Eckhardt

Relocation & Immigration Management

Nice To Meet You.

Elisabeth Attl

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Carolin Kulier

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Mag. Andrea Rader

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Jorge Rojas

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Verena Schützenberger

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Anna Hackl

Immigration Consultant

Cristina Eckhardt

Relocation & Immigration Management

Elisabeth Attl

Relocation Consultant

Carolin Kulier

Relocation Consultant

Anna Hackl

Immigration Consultant

Mag.
Andrea Rader

Relocation Consultant

Jorge Rojas

Immigration Consultant

Verena
Schützenberger

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice to hear from you.

Step Vienna
Franz‑Josefs‑Kai 27
1010 Vienna

+43 1 897 21 54 – 0

6 + 15 =

Your data will only be used to contact you and will not be forwarded to third parties. By hitting “Send” you accept our privacy policy.

*Mandatory item

Our locations.

Locations in Vienna, Graz, Linz, Salzburg and Villach. But our mobility solutions know no city boundaries. As a personal and independent relocation agency, we assist our customers throughout Austria.

 

 

Clients.

Membership.

Partner.

Partner for legal counsel and legal representations in Austria.

Entspannt ankommen.

Mit unseren Relocation-Services.

Unternehmen, Expatriates und Privatkunden vertrauen seit über 20 Jahren auf unsere Mobilitätslösungen. Damit der Ortswechsel nach Österreich oder innerhalb des Landes sorglos und stressfrei abläuft.

Entspannt ankommen.

Mit unseren Relocation-Services.

Hello HR Specialist.

Volle Kraft voraus.

Der Standortwechsel eines Mitarbeiters ist mit hohem Zeitaufwand verbunden. Zeit, die in der HR-Abteilung oft fehlt. Sparen Sie sich den unnötigen Stress. Wir kümmern uns um alles, was Sie zur Abwicklung brauchen.

Hi Expat!

Neue Stadt, neues Glück?

Bei der Verlegung Ihres Wohnsitzes gibt es viel zu beachten. Finden Sie sich mit unserer Hilfe schnell zurecht und schaffen Sie sich und Ihrer Familie die richtigen Rahmenbedingungen zum Wohlfühlen.

You Are Not Alone.

Eines haben viele Entsendungen von Mitarbeitern gemeinsam: Die Zuständigkeit landet meist in der HR-Abteilung. Dort kämpft man aber ohnehin schon mit knappen Ressourcen und eine Zusatzbelastung wie diese kann die internen Abläufe bremsen. Als strategische Maßnahme ist die Entsendung eines Mitarbeiters für das Unternehmen erfolgsentscheidend, was zusätzlichen Leistungsdruck schaffen kann.

Machen Sie sich das Leben leichter. Mit Step Vienna als professionellem Relocation Partner in Österreich profitieren Sie von fundierten Mobilitätslösungen, die dank unserer mehr als 20-jährigen Erfahrung speziell auf die Herausforderungen der modernen Arbeitswelt zurechtgeschnitten sind.

Je nach Zielort und persönlichen Bedürfnissen schnüren wir das individuell beste Leistungspaket für Sie – von der Abwicklung aller Anträge über die Wohnungs- und Haussuche bis hin zur laufenden Betreuung. Damit sich Ihr wertvoller Mitarbeiter samt Familie am neuen Standort schnell zuhause fühlt und Ihr Unternehmen mit frischer Motivation voranbringen kann.

Eine detaillierte Auflistung unserer Services finden Sie im Folgenden.

Hello HR Specialist.

You Are Not Alone.

Eines haben viele Entsendungen von Mitarbeitern gemeinsam: Die Zuständigkeit landet meist in der HR-Abteilung. Dort kämpft man aber ohnehin schon mit knappen Ressourcen und eine Zusatzbelastung wie diese kann die internen Abläufe bremsen. Als strategische Maßnahme ist die Entsendung eines Mitarbeiters für das Unternehmen erfolgsentscheidend, was zusätzlichen Leistungsdruck schaffen kann.

Machen Sie sich das Leben leichter. Mit Step Vienna als professionellem Relocation Partner in Österreich profitieren Sie von fundierten Mobilitätslösungen, die dank unserer mehr als 20-jährigen Erfahrung speziell auf die Herausforderungen der modernen Arbeitswelt zurechtgeschnitten sind.

Je nach Zielort und persönlichen Bedürfnissen schnüren wir das individuell beste Leistungspaket für Sie – von der Abwicklung aller Anträge über die Wohnungs- und Haussuche bis hin zur laufenden Betreuung. Damit sich Ihr wertvoller Mitarbeiter samt Familie am neuen Standort schnell zuhause fühlt und Ihr Unternehmen mit frischer Motivation voranbringen kann.

Eine detaillierte Auflistung unserer Services finden Sie im Folgenden.

Welcome Home.

Schön, dass Sie Österreich als neuen Lebensmittelpunkt gewählt haben. Aber wo neue Chancen warten, steht auch viel auf dem Spiel. Werden Sie eine Wohnung oder ein Haus finden, wo Sie und Ihre Familie glücklich sind? In welchen Kindergarten oder auf welche Schule sollen Ihre Kleinen gehen? Wo finden Sie die optimalen Versicherungen, die beste medizinische Versorgung?

Mit dem richtigen Begleiter brauchen Sie sich darüber nicht mehr den Kopf zu zerbrechen. Wir bei Step Vienna verstehen sehr gut, welche Ungewissheiten ein beruflich oder persönlich motivierter Wohnsitzwechsel mit sich bringen kann und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Umzug nach oder in Österreich nach Plan verläuft und Sie schnell Fuß fassen können.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihrem reibungslosen Start im neuen Lebensumfeld nichts mehr im Wege steht. Denn letztlich geht es um ein neues Zuhause. Für Sie und für Ihre Familie.

Hi Expat.

Welcome Home.

Schön, dass Sie Österreich als neuen Lebensmittelpunkt gewählt haben. Aber wo neue Chancen warten, steht auch viel auf dem Spiel. Werden Sie eine Wohnung oder ein Haus finden, wo Sie und Ihre Familie glücklich sind? In welchen Kindergarten oder auf welche Schule sollen Ihre Kleinen gehen? Wo finden Sie die optimalen Versicherungen, die beste medizinische Versorgung?

Mit dem richtigen Begleiter brauchen Sie sich darüber nicht mehr den Kopf zu zerbrechen. Wir bei Step Vienna verstehen sehr gut, welche Ungewissheiten ein beruflich oder persönlich motivierter Wohnsitzwechsel mit sich bringen kann und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Umzug nach oder in Österreich nach Plan verläuft und Sie schnell Fuß fassen können.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihrem reibungslosen Start im neuen Lebensumfeld nichts mehr im Wege steht. Denn letztlich geht es um ein neues Zuhause. Für Sie und für Ihre Familie.

Be One Step Ahead.

Eigentlich müssten wir “Step Vienna-Graz-Linz-Salzburg-Villach” heißen, das war uns dann aber doch etwas zu lang. An all diesen Standorten sind wir vertreten und setzen von hier aus Mobilitätslösungen in ganz Österreich um.

Warum wir uns so sicher sind, dass wir die Richtigen für Ihr Vorhaben sind? Weil wir als eine der ersten Relocation Agenturen Österreichs seit unserer Gründung 1998 über 10.000 Menschen und deren Arbeitgeber bei ihren Entsendungen sowie persönlich motivierten Wohnsitzwechseln nach oder innerhalb von Österreich erfolgreich begleiten konnten und genau wissen, worauf es dabei ankommt.

Als kreatives, spezialisiertes Team bieten wir fundierte 360°-Mobilitätslösungen, welche auf über 20-jähriger Erfahrung basieren. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit und einen persönlichen Umgang. Unsere Herangehensweise ist einfach, aber längst nicht selbstverständlich: Wir hören genau zu und gehen flexibel auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse ein.

Erzählen Sie uns, wo es hingehen soll. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie sich schnellstmöglich in Österreich angekommen und zuhause fühlen.

 

Der Relocation-Flow.

Sie planen eine Relocation nach Wien, Graz, Linz, Salzburg, Villach oder Umgebung? Mit unseren Mobilitäts-Packages stehen wir Ihnen österreichweit ganzheitlich zur Seite. Oder wir unterstützen Sie nach Bedarf individuell bei einzelnen Teilschritten.

Vorbereiten.

Die richtige Planung ist alles. Um einen reibungslosen Umzug zu garantieren, stehen wir Ihnen lange vor Ihrem Assignment als zentrale Koordinationsstelle zur Verfügung und erarbeiten gemeinsam einen realistischen und genauen Zeit- und Maßnahmenplan.

Wir stellen sicher, dass alle notwendigen Formalitäten zu Arbeit und Aufenthalt fristgerecht abgewickelt werden. Wenn Sie fachspezifische Fragen haben, klären wir diese mit qualifizierten Spezialisten. In Ihrer stApp – eine Phone- und Web-App – können Sie vom Mobiltelefon und PC auf wichtige Informationen zugreifen und haben Ihre Dokumente jederzeit kompakt im Blick. Mit unseren Look & See Trips haben Sie zudem die Möglichkeit, sich schon vorab ein erstes Bild von Ihrem zukünftigen Lebensumfeld zu machen.

Details
Information
  • Beantwortung aller Fragen zum bevorstehenden Prozess
  • Step Vienna Expertise ab dem ersten Anruf
Fachspezifische Beratung

Vermittlung von Experten in den Bereichen:

  • Mietrecht
  • Fremdenrecht
  • Steuerrecht
  • Versicherung
Look & See Trip
  • Lokale Informationen
  • Besichtigung passender Wohngegenden und Beispielwohnungen

Ankommen.

Willkommen in Österreich. Damit für Sie von Beginn an alles glattläuft, kümmern wir uns um die passende temporäre Unterkunft und koordinieren die Abwicklung des Miet- oder Kaufvertrags, so dass Sie rechtzeitig Ihr neues Zuhause beziehen können. Natürlich darf es dabei auch Ihrer Familie an nichts fehlen. Wir unterstützen bei der Auswahl einer verlässlichen Kinderbetreuung, des passenden bilingualen Kindergartens oder der bestmöglichen Schule für Ihre Kinder.

Wir kümmern uns um alle Formalitäten bzw. Anmeldungen, helfen Ihnen bei der Legalisierung Ihrer Dokumente und stehen Ihnen gemeinsam mit unserem Partnernetzwerk bei Fragen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Details
Möbeltransport

Koordination der Speditionsanbieter und Betreuung bis zur Lieferung am Zielort.

Temporäres Wohnen (Corporate Apartments)

Auswahl und Koordination eines geeigneten Boarding House / Hotel.

Wohnungssuche (kurz- oder langfristig)
  • Individuelle Auswahl geeigneter Wohnobjekte
  • Koordination des Mietvertrags
  • Protokollierte Übergabe
  • Unterstützung bei wohnbezogenen Formalitäten für Immigration-Verfahren
Formalitäten nach dem Einzug
  • Bankkonto-Eröffnung
  • Versorgungsbetriebe
  • Obligatorische Anmeldungen
  • Krankenversicherung etc.
Schule, Kindergarten, Kinderbetreuung
  • Information über das österreichische Schulsystem
  • Auswahl der passenden Einrichtungen
  • Anmeldung

Wohlfühlen.

Jetzt, da alle Hindernisse überwunden sind, kann Ihr neuer Lebensabschnitt beginnen. Genießen Sie die vielfältigen Facetten von Land, Leuten und Kultur. Wir empfehlen Ihnen nach Bedarf geeignete Sprachkurse sowie interkulturelle Trainings und übernehmen Arbeitsschritte wie Autoeinfuhr oder die Führerscheinumschreibung für Sie. Wir unterstützen auch Ihren Partner bzw. Ihre Partnerin professionell bei der Weiterbildung oder der beruflichen Weiterentwicklung in Österreich.

Und da das Leben nicht nur aus Arbeit besteht, geben wir Ihnen gerne wertvolle Insidertipps zu Kultur, Sport, Bildung und vieles mehr, damit Sie das Leben in Ihrer neuen Stadt in vollen Zügen genießen können.

Details
Auto und Führerschein
  • Autoeinfuhr
  • Führerscheinumschreibung
  • Werkstätten
  • Autoversicherung
Erweiterter Bedarf
  • Vermittlung einer Karriereberatung
  • Interkulturelles Training
  • Sprachschulen
  • Einfuhr von Haustieren

Weiterentwickeln.

Zeit, zu gehen? Gehen Sie auf Nummer sicher, dass auch Ihre nächste Relocation genauso entspannt abläuft wie Ihr Umzug nach Österreich. Wir sind gerne für Sie da und leiten die nötigen Maßnahmen in die Wege – gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern im Zielland, damit Sie unnötigen Stress vermeiden.

Wir kümmern uns um die Kündigung der laufenden Verträge, die notwendigen Ab- oder Ummeldungen, etwaige Renovierungsarbeiten sowie die Wohnungsrückgabe und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Besitz unbeschadet und zügig Ihr nächstes Ziel erreicht.

Details
  • Kündigung des Mietvertrags
  • Renovierungsarbeiten
  • Wohnungsrückgabe
  • Abmeldungen

Immigration.

Sie wollen in Österreich leben oder arbeiten und brauchen dazu einen Arbeits- und Aufenthaltstitel? Sie müssen Dokumente legalisieren lassen und Apostillen einholen? Oder Sie planen eine Dienstreise, für die Sie ein Business-Visum benötigen?

Bei uns sind Sie an der richtigen Adresse. Gemeinsam mit unseren auf Fremdenrecht spezialisierten Rechtsanwalt-Partnern, mit denen wir seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich zusammenarbeiten, kümmern wir uns gern professionell um Ihr Anliegen.

Details
Fachspezifische Unterstützung bei:
  • Arbeits- und Aufenthaltstitel
    • Erstanträge und Verlängerungen
    • Fachkundige Abklärung
    • Beratung und Betreuung im Verfahren bis zur Erteilung der Bewilligungen
  • Business-Visa weltweit

Besorgung von Auslands-Visum für bevorstehende Dienstreisen.

  • Legalisierung / Apostillen

Legalisierung von Dokumenten und Einholung von Apostillen österreichweit.

Nice To Meet You.

Cristina Eckhardt

Relocation & Immigration Management

Nice To Meet You.

Elisabeth Attl

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Carolin Kulier

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Mag. Andrea Rader

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Jorge Rojas

Relocation Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Verena Schützenberger

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice To Meet You.

Anna Hackl

Immigration Consultant

Cristina Eckhardt

Relocation & Immigration Management

Elisabeth Attl

Relocation Consultant

Carolin Kulier

Relocation Consultant

Anna Hackl

Immigration Consultant

Mag.
Andrea Rader

Relocation Consultant

Jorge Rojas

Immigration Consultant

Verena
Schützenberger

Relocation & Immigration Consultant

Nice to hear from you.

Step Vienna
Franz‑Josefs‑Kai 27
1010 Wien

+43 1 897 21 54 – 0

6 + 11 =

Ihre Daten werden nur für die Kontaktaufnahme verwendet und nicht an Dritte weitergeleitet.
Mit „Senden“ akzeptieren Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

*Pflichtfeld

Unsere Standorte.

Sie finden uns in Wien, Graz, Linz, Salzburg und Villach. Aber unsere Mobilitätslösungen kennen keine Stadtgrenzen. Als persönliche und unabhängige Relocation Agentur stehen wir unseren Kunden österreichweit zur Seite.

 

 

Kunden

Mitgliedschaften 

Partner

Partner für rechtliche Beratung und rechtliche Vertretung in Österreich